Aung San Suu Kyi #6: Reflections on Marina, Princess of Tyre


Edward G. Nilges, “State of ‘Aung San Suu Kyi’ as of 28 Aug 2010”, acrylic on canvas, 15 x 15cm

It feels as if I am imprisoning her within bars of rose and grey, putting her on a pedestal, obsessing over her image like Evita/Madonna, like that nutbar who swam to her house. Well, art is a constructive way IMO of dealing with obsessions.

Once again the painting has an amateurish quality which I like but must purge.

I have a nice little wall of art as a result of my efforts. Hey, free paintings (not counting the cost of materials). For me. If you like any painting, make me an offer (email spinoza1111@yahoo.com): but I shall be reluctant to part with these works.

Leave a Reply

