I Can No Longer


Edward G. Nilges, “I Can No Longer Teach You Kids”, pencil and pen with Gimp modifications 12 Nov 2010, A4 size. Moral rights have been asserted by the creator of this work, so don’t start with me.

I can no longer teach you kids
It has something to do with privatization and bids
Today might be the first day of the rest of your life
But it’s my last day and the start of my strife.

I see Saturn,
Ascendant.

I hear the old giant come…fee fi fo fum,
He smells the blood of an Englishmun
He will crunch your bones to make his bread
Oh children close your eyes in holy dread.

Edward G. Nilges 12 Nov 2010. Moral rights have been asserted by the author, so up yours.

Leave a Reply

