Parousia

Edward G. Nilges, “Garcia Lorca Angel”, pencil, pen and computer modification, Oct 2010

The path of the righteous man is beset by the iniquities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed are those who in the name of charity and good will, shepherd the weak through the valley of darkness, for they shall surely be called their brother’s keeper, and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know that I am the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee.

– Pulp Fiction

ALEPH: the Towers

And the wealthy Arabs, they built towers overlooking the black stone.

Towers did they build, and hotels, and condos. The wealthy made haj in safety and in comfort, while the poor were trampled as of old.

And G*d looked down on the towers of Mecca, and said, are they greater than me? Their brothers and sisters are being crushed in the stampede.

It is offensive to Me, and yea an abomination, that pious Muslims should stone the devil and die in a winepress of my people. For they worship me, the Compassionate, the Merciful. I am of what they speak who am, who was, and will be, under what name they give.

And G*d also looked down on the Islam men in tank tops and shorts, leading their wives and daughters sweltering in hijab and said, give Me a break.

A break, render unto Me.

BETH: the Rainbarrel

And G*d looked down upon his Chosen people the Jews, and said, they are not represented by a gangster state. Jah gotta love them: I did not choose them for their good looks.

For I am the light that shines in the darkness, the water from the wound, what you cannot have I am. I am, you know, the reason why there is something and not nothing.

It is a dirty job, a dirty job it is, but Someone’s gotta do it.

A light, and a revelation unto the Gentiles, shall they surely be, not by being good-looking although that they may be, nay, a light, and a revelation unto the Gentiles, shall they surely be, because when the black angel, yea, the black angel pf Pharoah, of Herodias, of Reynhardt Heydrich, doth cry aloud in their streets, they shall foregather.

They shall not curse the darkness, and their eldest born shall ask their father to say why do we light these candles, and eat this bitter bread. They shall set an example of how to be the son of man.

So, knowing the mysterious suffering of the Jews at the beginning of Time, I said what I said unto Moses and Abraham because I knew, suffering infinitely, the Shoah. I saw it all in my rainbarrel before the Big Bang.

GHIMEL: The Angel of North America

And the Angel of North America said unto G*d, there’s a sucker born every minute. Yea, verily, give not a sucker an even break: for thy people are deluded and rage for riches whilst their children die.

And God said, I will not give a sucker an even break. I have been doing so ever since mine only Son drowned in his own blood on the cross.

A can, a can of kick your ass, shall I open like in the good old days, and by their own ways shall they weep.

And a loud voice from heaven cried, and said, screw the Mayan calendar. You don’t got until December.

One Response to “Parousia”

  1. falkon303 Says:

    ~Gilbert the not-well-known Cherubim of Utah~

    A great smoke arose in heaven and an angel cried unto heaven “It was an inside job! Punk lives!”.

Leave a Reply

