Peter’s Crazy Aunt as of 7 Jan 2012

Listen!

Edward G. Nilges, “State of ‘Peter’s Crazy Nuts Flibbertigibbet Knucklehead Aunt Dances on the Strand to the Music of Bach, and Clifton Chenier, the King of the Bayou’ as of 7 January 2012”. Acrylic grisaille on canvas, 60 * 80 cm.

“I am nature” – Jackson Pollock

Edward G. Nilges, “Detail of State of ‘Peter’s Crazy Nuts Flibbertigibbet Knucklehead Aunt Dances on the Strand to the Music of Bach, and Clifton Chenier, the King of the Bayou’ as of 7 January 2012”

Prior: [Wrestling the Angel] I will not let thee go except thou bless me! I will not let thee go except thou bless me! I will not let thee go except thou bless me!
The Angel: You have prevailed Prophet. The choice is yours. Now release me; I have torn a muscle in my thigh.
Prior: Big deal. My leg’s been hurting for months.

– Angels in America

Leave a Reply

