Orphic Mystery

Edward G. Nilges, “Self Portrait as Old Orpheus”, photograph 20 Jan 2011

I do not use photographs or the model for drawing the figure, instead I draw upon my own sports and dance practice to feel the figure from within.

2 Responses to “Orphic Mystery”

  1. spinoza1111 Says:

    You get to be my age, kid (hope ya don’t mind I call ya kid), ya need some Art. But the photo is unretouched, only blurred for modesty’s sake. Working out is one of my artistic practices with the important benefit that it may prevent an early demise.

Leave a Reply

