Crust Bread

Jane Fonda’s artist I, I drew the line
With skill upon my body or on gesso ground
Whilst under it raged the cells, so malign
And so maligned, my pain is bread they’ve found.
Find beauty in Khaos, in “dis order”
As Mayor Daley said, dis is what we get:
Make sense of senseless pain and bother
Cut the cards, faites votres jeux, and bet.
There really is no alternative to this
There is only a smallish patch of blue
But at this moment I don’t want to miss
The show, I want my money’s worth. It’s true.
Ask for me tomorrow you may find a graver man:
But today I eat du pain of minor pain.

Leave a Reply

