Getting Back on Parade

Listen!

Job interview and work today. For when you get sick you don’t work but now that I am recovering especially as regards the back problem, which prevents me from yomping around Hong Kong in full kit, it is time to get back to work.

My father’s and uncle’s small legacy were clearly intended at least in part to help me live with dignity for the last three months. Gee I thought they were for a madcap dash to Paris. Silly me. No they were for waking up in a light filled flat and going to the beach first thing.

Didn’t want to go back out after getting home with my heavy load but I needed to go to Just Green and the green-grocer. So I pushed myself. I have always found walking rewarding and I don’t want the remaining minor stiffness to condition me against walking.

Leave a Reply

