Workout Log 21 July 2012

I do love waking up first light, looking out the window, and even feeling the tumor/nodule for signs of shrinkage, signs that are never definite. It’s all a day at a time.

Having trouble with getting back on track with Badass Billy Blanks Taebo Ripped Extreme, a workout I could do last winter before The Horror. This is probably because I am only doing the second half, the part with the weights, and the weights I am using are too heavy.

Did 25 minutes today overtired at that point, so next week I’ll do the entire workout with no weights and ramp up from there adding weights as I feel stronger. Sure, the characters in The Big C run marathons with melanoma but they are in their forties whereas I am in my sixties.

Leave a Reply

