Workout Log 22 September 2012: I reason earth is short

Edward Arthur Nilges and Edward George Nilges, Playing Wild Teenage Baby Zombies from Outer Space, 1979: In loving memory of my son Eddie, 26 March 1978-20 September 2012

20 minute freedance with weights to Journey to the Line, L’Enfant and The Mission music.

I reason, earth is short,
And anguish absolute,
And many hurt;
But what of that?

I reason, we could die:
The best vitality
Cannot excel decay;
But what of that?

I reason that in heaven
Somehow, it will be even,
Some new equation given;
But what of that?

Emily Dickinson

One Response to “Workout Log 22 September 2012: I reason earth is short”

  1. carknow32 Says:

    What a wonderful photo of father and son. I know that it may not mean much through the internet – but I really am truly sorry for your loss. I myself am going through a much less difficult circumstance, but one that makes me world weary – and reading of this threatens me to tears. Take care.

Leave a Reply

