Workout 13 Jan 2013 (quia fecit mihi magna)

Screen Shot 2013-01-13 at 7.34.38 PM
Feel rather weak…damn…am I losing ground? No physio yesterday or today. Will ask for more per weekday.

Ten minutes bed aerobics and walking to the common room left me exhausted with oxygen tubing.

I swear I never took these legs, these limbs for granted but said the Magnificat (listen!), the Quia Fecit and the Te Deum but my left leg is still messed up and I do not know whether it will come back ever to full function. Massaging it and folding it into my body it becomes a son who is sick whom I cradle.

The video played when you click “listen!” is informed with foolish hope when I thought I might see my son in Europe in 2008, and got all Arted up with several rockets up my ass concerning the beauty of it all. But I was right: the sun still touched to top floors of Paris at 10 pm in June. Hope is the thing with feathers.

One Response to “Workout 13 Jan 2013 (quia fecit mihi magna)”

  1. spinoza1111 Says:

    I ain’t in other words “manic depressive”. I am instead a normal person in an abnormal world wherein using categories based on the abnormal world is profoundly unscientific.

Leave a Reply

