Update 12 March 2013

I awake, again, feeling like a dead body owing to a known effect of chemotherapy. But a bath, a conference with my wonderful oncologist, and an adjustment to meds gives some hope and courage to endure. My Social Security transmittals have been screwed up so officially I am penniless, albeit without need at this time to have or spend money to live. A good friend follows up on this.

I hold on to this life, these hopes, these ships
There may be no gift in it for me
But even in grimacing with these dry lips
I can see my argosy on the brutal sea

The Incomprehensible Maestro, backsliding considerably, makes a breakfast out of a reheated cheeseburger and a strong black coffee. A few minutes later he is seen rushing pall-mall towards the loo with seinem kinder, Max undt Moritz giggling in pursuit. A Krakatoa then is heard along with the loud laughter of his spawn.

2 Responses to “Update 12 March 2013”

  1. Michele Seminara Says:

    Sorry to hear you are feeling so awful. Best wishes.

Leave a comment