March 29 2013: Adam’s Fall (Durch Adam’s Fall Ist Ganz Verderbt)

For the first time in my life since I was but a child, I lost control of my body (between 1 and 3 PM on Good Friday, the Good Friday spell) and went down. I didn’t want to pester the nurses or aides, and needed to get the Mac power cord off the floor.

Listen!

Then I lost it crying saying, I don’t want to die, I want to see my grandchildren.

Yeah, it really happened.

Now I am under extra morphine since now in addition to the sciatical “referred” pain I have pain at the impact site.

2 Responses to “March 29 2013: Adam’s Fall (Durch Adam’s Fall Ist Ganz Verderbt)”

  1. I’m so sorry to hear that. It must have been so frightening. I hope that things pick up for you soon.

  2. spinoza1111 Says:

    I don’t want a pickle
    Just wanna ride on my moooooootor
    Sickle
    And I don’t wanna die
    Just wanna ride on my moooooootor
    Cy
    (kul)

    Arlo Guthrie

Leave a Reply

