8 May 2013 Thanks

There really are only a few regular visitors here in my stats. I know some of you, others no.

I thank you most deeply for this most important form of support, and just ask you tell your friends about this blog. In this stressful time it means a lot to me. I know I can be very hard to read and follow because of the erudite nature of some of the material, and my recursive and complex style but consider my site mental jogging and vocabulary building. Learning a new word broadens one’s culture. Consider “aliterate” which appeared first in the New York Times in the 1990s: it means “I can read and write but I prefer to get my news on cable and the internet, so I am ‘aliterate”. Boom, now you know why, with your literacy, can’t communicate with your aliterate boss. He finds you bookish and annoying. You are tired of his superficiality. You’d better get another job.

Thanks again for your attention which is getting rare in an attention disordered world.

3 Responses to “8 May 2013 Thanks”

  1. spinoza1111 Says:

    Free publication means you don’t have to play the numbers game. So its cool if my traffic stays small. Google a blog created by a former coworker of mine, shakingthetree. She has more followers than me, but not a lot because her main motivation is mine (despite the fact we couldn’t stand each other). She likes to think about stuff and write about stuff. You guys keep it real.

  2. I’ve enjoyed your blog for a while now. I love your unusual voice, your fluid style, your eclectic topics. But I especially love the surprises tucked in your essays–I never know what direction your mind will take me, and that is lovely. Thank you–(Mary)

    • spinoza1111 Says:

      Thanks, Mary and hang in there. Bill Gates could never teach a class despite his genuine concern about education. It is an art.

Leave a Reply

